Board of Directors

If you take pride in your athletic fields, TXSTMA is where we meet!

Executive Directors:

 President:
Weston Floyd
University of Texas at Austin
wfloyd@athletics.utexas.edu

I am an athletic field and turf specialist for the University of Texas. I have been here since March of 2013, and am starting my third season overseeing the Red and Charlene McCombs softball field. I assist with all playing surfaces at the university during our many events. I have been involved with  TXSTMA for a number of years serving on the board as a region director twice, and I enjoy talking turf and talking with others about their facilities.  

Past President:
Troy Crawford
Moneygram Soccer Park
tcrawford@fcdallas.com

President Elect:

Russell Coe
Tri-Tex Grass
Russell@tritexgrass.com

Treasurer:
Nick McKenna, CSFM
Texas A&M University
nmckenna@athletics.tamu.edu

Nick McKenna, CSFM, is the Assistant Athletic Field Manager at Texas A&M University. Nick returned to Texas A&M in August 2011 after having spent 4 years working for Virginia Tech overseeing their baseball and soccer/lacrosse facilities. He currently oversees Olsen Field at Bluebell Park and assists in the management of all other athletic fields at Texas A&M, including Kyle Field, the Coolidge Football Practice Fields, Ellis Field (soccer) and the Aggie Softball Complex. This is Nick’s second term at Texas A&M, where he also served as an assistant groundskeeper from 2003-2005.

1st Commercial Vice President:
Jeff Kadlec
GLK Turf Solutions
jeff.kadlec@glkturfsolutions.com

My name is Jeff Kadlec and I am the original founder of GLK Turf Solutions.  With 26 years in the turfgrass industry we have a great respect for the sports turf managers and the work you do. We are passionate about assisting in finding the right solutions to help you and the association move forward.

2nd Commercial Vice President:
Greg Carroll
Irrigators Supply
greg@irrigators-supply.net

Chapter Executive:
Benjamin Bauer
txstma@gmail.com
614-581-6013

Committee Directors:

Advertising:
Mike Estlinbaum
Ewing Irrigation
Mestlinbaum@ewingirrigation.com

Communication Committee: 
Dan Bergstrom, CSFM
BBVA Compass Stadium
dbergstrom@bbvacompassstadium.com

Dan has been involved with STMA for more than 25 years, and the TXSTMA since 2004. Dan is the Sports Turf Manager at BBVA Stadium in Houston. 

Membership:
Justin Kupper
Pioneer Athletics
jkupper@pioneerathletics.com

I live in Lantana and am the North Texas rep for Pioneer Athletics.  We manufacturer and distribute field paint, stripers, and athletic items. 

Scholarship:
Kevin Hansen
Houston Texans
​kevinhansen09@gmail.com

Region I (DFW):
Andrew Siegel
Texas Christian University
andysiegs@gmail.com

Region II (Austin/San Antonio):
Jordan Vasques
The Circuit
Jordan.Vasquez@thecircuit.com

Region III (Houston):
Brad Finn Rice University
bmfturf@gmail.com